SPED

Back Row (L to R)

Tracy Ridey - tracyr@usd383.org

Rachel Whetstone - rachelwh@usd383.org

Carrie Andrade - carriea@usd383.org

Dr. Lisa Bietau - lisab@usd383.org

Anita Hardy - anitaha@usd383.org

Jenny Birk - jennyb@usd383.org

 

Front Row (L to R)

Alison Adkins - maryad@usd383.org

Meshell Thornley - meshellt@usd383.org

Jessica Boone - jessicab@usd383.org

Jennifer Jimenez - jenniferj@usd383.org

 


Mission Statement:

 

It is our mission to prepare each student to be a contributing member of society and to participate successfully in our local, as well as the global, community.  We direct students to achieve academic skills while at the same time facilitate their social and emotional development, with a goal of becoming lifelong learners.

 

Philosophy:
Our students are educated in a school community where everyone belongs and is accepted.  Every attempt is made to educate students with special education needs in the least restrictive (inclusive education) environment.  Our primary goal is to integrate them into general education classes; however we make modifications and provide supplementary aids and services in an effort to foster success.